Updates

November Notes 2017

Back by popular demand, the 2017 November Notes challenge is here!

Each day, during the month of November, write a poem inspired by that day’s corresponding song. Write what the sound makes you feel. How the lyrics move you. Anything that awakens your muse.

I’ve teamed up with the lovely Máh of @mah.writes and Rosema of @areadingwriter for this challenge, so be sure to follow them if you aren’t already. Use the #NovemberNotes tag and ping back to this post to make sure I don’t miss any of your pieces! Have fun!

I’ve added the list of songs below,
and I’ve included the image for easy reference
at the bottom of this post.
To listen to the songs on Spotify, click here.

1. The Night We Met – Lord Huron
2. New Rules – Dua Lipa
3. Wilderness – Jon Bryant
4. All the Pretty Girls  – Kaleo
5. Unbreakable Smile – Tori Kelly
6. Wild Heart – The Bleachers feat. Sara Bareilles
7. Holocene – Bon Iver
8. 1-800-273-8255 – Logic ft. Alessia Cara & Khalid
9. Broken Vessels – Hillsong United
10. Wise Enough – Lamb
11. What About Us – P!nk
12. Too Good at Goodbyes – Sam Smith
13. If I Be Wrong- Wolf Larsen
14. Don’t Speak – No Doubt
15. Headlights – Dave Barnes
16. Words As Weapons – Birdy
17. Possession – Sarah McLachlan
18. Chariot – Jacob Lee
19. Midnight – Coldplay
20. Wreck of the Day – Anna Nalick
21. Great Escape – Gavin James
22. Letter Never Sent – Young summer
23. Heal Over – KT Tunstall
24. Like the Wind – Triosence, Sara Gazarek
25. Tethered – Sleeping At Last
26. I’m Confessin’ – Lizz Wright
27. Hide and Seek – Fatai
28. Into the Night – Beacon
29. Just Hold Me – Maria Mena
30. Break the Shell – India Arie

91 thoughts on “November Notes 2017”

  1. I feel bad that I’ve been falling behind, but I don’t always get time through the day to write, I hope it’s ok if I play catch up even if I do fall behind and still work on the songs even if it’s past the date mentioned 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

