Wrapping Up June

Earthen Witch, Fiction, Photography, Random Thoughts

Heya Lovelies,

Here’s June’s wrap up

Another month down.

Earlier this month, my beta readers received their eARCs of Enduring The Flames. I’ve already started receiving feedback and I’m implementing extensive edits, especially in the early parts of the book. There’s a new prologue, more world building & establishing of the magic systems, along with simplifying the introduction of characters — because there are a lot of them.

For this series, I’ve tried to make it possible for readers to enjoy each book as if they’re standalones. Though I’ve always been clear that they’re part of an ongoing series, I’m now seven, full-length novels into the story and that’s becoming a lot more difficult.

I was hoping to plot and write the first installment of my anthology trilogy, but I’m thinking that won’t happen for a few more weeks at least while I finish editing.

Yet again, the backlog of reviewing books I’ve read has continued to grow. Fingers crossed that I’ll get caught up on those soon.

Finally, the lovely hosts are doing another month of prompts for July. I’m once again planning on continuing.

On Twitter, I’m taking part in another month of fiction prompts. I’m sharing them here as well.


Stronger Than Blood is the latest installment of the Earthen Witch universe, following Marcy and Liam’s journey. It is now available on Smashwords and their network of retailers.

Until next time,
Sarah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.