Poetry

Wishes

“I feel nothing but priveleged to be with you.
To know you. To love you.”

It’s difficult to put into words, how you make me feel. When I connect the dots of freckles upon your skin, I feel like I’m tapping into a millenia of history. The sparkle in your eyes mirror the stardust that makes up your soul. After the eons of your existence, I feel nothing but priveleged to be with you. To know you. To love you. It’s like a waking dream, a wish upon a star. But that’s exactly what it is, isn’t it? A wish upon a star. Because you are descended from stars. At least, that’s what you are to me.

© Sarah Doughty

26 thoughts on “Wishes”

Leave a Reply

