Poetry

Breath, Bone, And Blood

I’m pleased to present my contribution to Christine Ray’s “Breath And Bone” prompt at the Brave And Reckless and Blood Into Ink blogs.

Breath, Bone, And Blood

I am more than the shallow breaths that escape my aching lungs, billowing up in a little white puff against the chilly, moonlit night. I am more than the weight you’ve forced me to carry on my shoulders. I am more…

Read the rest: Breath, Bone, And Blood/Sarah Doughty

Photo credit Laura Makabresku.

4 thoughts on “Breath, Bone, And Blood”

Leave a Reply

