Random Thoughts

Looking Forward

So I’ve been thinking…

That’s a bad start to a post, but I don’t usually interrupt your regularly scheduled poems, or eulogies for things of this nature. Cue the shock faces. I know, right? I exist. Who knew?

Okay, enough shenanigans. I’m here to talk about some ideas bouncing around in my head. For you loyal readers out there, I’m curious what you think. Read on for my thoughts, or jump to the bottom and answer the poll.

Right now, every single day, you see a short, sweet little micropoem in your blogrolls and boom, you’re done until the next day. But this doesn’t spawn a whole lot of conversation. Sure, there’s a lot of compliments and thank yous, but those real conversations are pretty few and far between. I’m talking to people more on other blogs than on my own. That’s a problem.

So, in addition to those daily doses of eulogies, how would you feel about more content?

Say what?

Content. You know, a book review or an author interview. Maybe some actual thoughts I’m having about life, writing, or publishing — whether it’s poetry or fiction related, or anything else that catches my fancy. Let me break it down into one line:

Content that inspires conversation.

More information is coming on this later, but I’m also considering starting a newsletter.

Now, before you start backing away in caution, I’m not talking about blowing up your blogrolls with daily poems and a conversation piece — maybe just one or two a week to start. Then I’ll reassess.

Thoughts on this blog?

POLL IS NOW CLOSED
171 thoughts on “Looking Forward”

  1. The sharing other stuff would be additional to the poems, right? Love the poems! I’ll admit if I get behind I might not read everything that’s posted and length can be a deciding factor, I don’t push like unless I’ve read it, but not every reader has to read every post. I’ve heard other bloggers saying that they get complaints about blogging too much, but the successful ones ignore it. Post what you want, readers can read what they want, everyone’s happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would like to see a mixture of poetry, short stories, books that you have read.
    I have a question for you did you do a creative writing course?
    Maybe that’s a new topic to talk about?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

