Flash and Micro Fiction, Him

Him Part Four

My gaze lingered on his lips as I pondered the thought of his teeth on me. Shivers traveled across my body with anxious anticipation.

It wasn’t just a blind date, but it was my first everything. I was twenty-five years old and by god, it was time I finally found someone that could be my first everything.

And I really wanted everything with him.

That first kiss that would make my stomach flip, the first caress that would feel like it lasted a lifetime and yet only a moment at the same time. I wasn’t naive enough to think the god-like creature in front of me could offer me anything more than the most intense night of my life.

After all, that was what I was paying for. One night. One insane fantasy that I would remember for the rest of my days.

But somewhere, deep down, I knew it wouldn’t be a happy memory. I knew I would end up wanting more from him. Things I knew he couldn’t offer me.

Everything about that night was carefully planned, and there I was, blubbering around like an idiot. Because he was so much more than I imagined.

Nothing about the man standing in front of me made me feel like anything but a queen, a goddess, and that just made me want him that much more.

The longer I watched him, the more I realized that he wasn’t breathing. Then I started to wonder. Was it really possible?

I never once thought that fantasy was literally what I was paying for. Maybe it was a trick of the light. Maybe it was just my imagination.

“Are you really a vampire?” I blurted, instantly regretting it.

I forgot what I was worried about as he chuckled and took my hand. His flesh was cool to the touch and energy zinged up my arm. It was so intense, it took my breath away. Then he started to lead me toward the exit.

That was when I realized that the heat I felt from him wasn’t his. It was mine, reflected back at me.

He bent toward me and his breath tickled against my ear and the sensitive curve of my neck, sending heat down my body like a flash burn and he whispered, “Why don’t we go find out?”

© Sarah Doughty

This is part 4 of Him. Read part 1part 2, and part 3.
Want to read the whole thing in one place? Click here.
Stay tuned for more.

This was also published at UInk.ca.

40 thoughts on “Him Part Four”

  1. I went back and read the other 3 parts. I’ve enjoyed them all so far. I’m very intrigued to find out what happens next. I’ve enjoyed all the writing I’ve found from you. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh! I love vampire stories! I read Part 4, and couldn’t resist reading the other parts as well. Now I’m hooked! Looking forward to part 5! Gotta follow you for the latest update! 🙂 Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wasn’t expecting the vampire aspect til the end of Part 3 and the biting comment. I enjoyed reading through this story so far and looking forward to Part 5!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

